Writing Again

Back when I took the 40 day journey by Rick Warren, I didn’t realize how so many liked my blogging. When I started blogging, I was challenging myself to write articles. I didn’t know if they were good or what purpose they would serve in someone else’s life. Rereading all your comments made me think, “I should have stuck to this site.” For I had laid a foundation, yet never did anything with it. I just open a new blogging site and blog again.

But that’s just me. Always changing. Always wanting to do new things. I get bored that I need variety. So, I guess I’m going to have to self discipline myself if I want to reach my future career I have decided to do- writing.

Your comments proved to me that I can write. I questioned it again this year and challenged myself in writing blogs in another site. Then, came back to here just for a glance at it and realized I did write blogs before and I can write blogs. They may not always be great, however, not all blogs are going to be. But I had told myself a long time ago that if I were to die today, I wanted to know I helped someone. I always wanted to be a volunteer at church. That made me smile from inside out and that was my plan since then- to help someone. But I didn’t know my blogs were helping someone out there because I was focused on getting comments for grammar and spelling errors, whether the blog made sense; I wanted it to be perfect.

I guess I have a bit of OCD when it comes to my writing. If I question what I wrote makes sense, it’s hard to press the “submit” or “publish” button without knowing for sure. Sometimes I just have to press it before I even start to criticize it all.

Anyways, thanks everyone who reads my blogs. I am hoping to write a blog each day, if not then a weekly blog. I just need some topics to inspire me to write and I have a very hard time finding them! Until then, I wrote this yesterday. Do you like it?

Angel of Mercy

Mercy. Angel.
Begotten.
Forsaken.
My betrayal.

Hopeless. Lonely.
Dramatic.
Worrier.
Wings adore thee.

I am sorry.
Hear my apology.
Merciful angel catch me.

I am falling from heaven.
Picked you apart and locked you away.
The damage can’t be undone.
Angel, have mercy on me.

Crying. Bleeding.
Deceiving.
Engaging.
So overdone.

Loving. Forgiving.
Disaster.
Thunderstorm.
You will save me.

I am sorry.
Hear my apology.
Merciful angel believe.

I am falling from heaven.
Picked you apart and locked you away.
The damage can’t be undone.
Angel, have mercy on me.

Hold me… wrap me in your arms.
Never let me… let me go. No, no, no.
Angel of mercy… I am trying to be
Someone you want me to be.

I am falling from heaven.
Picked you apart and locked you away.
The damage can’t be undone.
Angel, have mercy on me.

I am falling from heaven.
Picked you apart and locked you away.
The damage can’t be undone.
Angel, have mercy on me.

Mercy. Angel.
Begotten.
Forsaken.
My protector.

About Lisa's Blog

Hi, I'm Lisa. I recently graduated from Gannon University with a Bachelors degree in Liberal Arts. For the past 3 months I have been looking for a job. My life has been boring. I'm trying to find something to amuse it. I started going to the gym to better my health and lift 50lbs. There's a blog idea! I will be 24 in October. I'm thinking about reading the Bible and having my own Busy Person's Retreat. Gannon offers BPR once each semester. Basically, you spend 30mins with God and 30mins with a Spiritual Director. My personal BPR will be 30mins with God reading a verse from the Bible or listening to a song and journaling. I love being creative. I've been writing poetry since I was in 4th grade. I'm interested in lyric writing but don't think I'm a great lyricist. I played Clarinet in middle school and high school. I got my first guitar a week before I turned 16. Took a year of lessons then stopped. Volunteering at church for Vacation Bible School was my life! I loved it! This year I will be volunteering for Religious Education. I have no idea what I will be doing there. I'm nervous but at the same time excited! I don't know what I want to be or do. I don't have any future plans. My mind gets empty when I think of my future. I really don't think about it much. I stay focused on the hear and now. I love baking brownies, cooking ramen noodle soup and velveeta. I know how to knit only one way. I one time made 6 scarfs in a month for my housemates at college. I have no idea how to end this. So, I will end it this way. If you have any questions or comments please feel free to ask.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

